Input Needed

Hello everyone. 🙂 I’ve got some ideas to bounce off you. Let me know what you think.

As part of my services I would like to start offering Light Code paintings along with individualize Light Language sessions. Currently I offer a personal Light Language audio recording and a jpeg image of the codes I receive. With this new offering the jpeg image of the codes would be replaced by an actual painting in acrylic that would include the received codes for activation and/or integration. The painting would be an original, one-of-a-kind painting with codes intended only for you.

I have been fiddling with this idea for a couple of days. My main concern is shipping the artwork so that it is not damaged. Other than that, the size of the artwork and the type of canvas would be my other considerations. I prefer stretched canvas but there are other canvas options that would be easier to ship – canvas panels is one of those options.

So from you I would need to know:

  1. Would this be something you would be interested in having with a Light Language session?
  2. What size canvas would you be most interested in? 8×10, 11×14, 16×20? Or larger or smaller? The size I prefer is 11×14.
  3. Price-wise, what do you think is an appropriate amount to charge (minus shipping)? Currently, my Light Language for Integration and Healing sessions are $30.

Selling my Art

I am also currently exploring available options for selling my original artwork online. Currently I am only looking at selling prints of the originals. Sorry, the originals will not be up for sale until after the Oracle deck is published. I have opened a seller account with FineArtAmerica.com and am in the process of setting it up.

So from you I would need to know which paintings you would be most interested in purchasing as a print. These I will upload first so they will be available. As of now I have selected Emergence, Desolation and Integration for upload. I will share the link to my profile at some point in the future. I am not 100% sure yet if I want to stick with the website.

The cool thing about FineArtAmerican is they offer more than just prints. You can buy phone cases, pillows, cards, throws, etc. The drawback is that I don’t make much of a commission from selling these items. If you know of another site that may better suit my needs, let me know. I am open to all ideas at the moment.

 

This entry was posted in Art, Light Language and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Input Needed

  1. Let’s see.
    Question 1: I’m not sure about a light language session. I don’t know much about it. Plus I’m in secretive mode so I doubt I would take a chance on stirring up suspicion and disapproval with this. I know that’s lame but it is what it is.
    Question2: 11 x 14 seems like a good size
    Question 3: Price wise, I’m not sure how long a painting would take you and time is money of course. $50 an hour? $100? Would you enjoy doing this or would it stress you out to have to do it on demand? Factor that in.

    I hope this helps. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Thanks for the input! A painting of that size would take 2-3 hours. I wouldn’t charge $50 an hour. Maybe $20? And yes, I would enjoy it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m guessing you’ve done a lot of research already but just in case – I came across a website called zazzle.com where you can sell art as well. I can’t say if it’s good or bad though. The WP blogger Peacenowflower sells her art there. Sorry if you already knew all of this and follow her bloggie blog and alla dat. Just some more info that I thought might help. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        I’ll check it out. Considering I have not gotten much feedback or interest, I may just hold off on it altogether for now. No point in wasting my energy/time on it if there’s no interest.

        Like

Leave a Reply

