Reading for May 30-June 7th: Working With the Ego Child

In May we have been delving deep into our core, exposing more and more of the False Self. This video explains what is behind the intensity of these past weeks of May and discusses ways to cope with and process what comes up for inspection during this time. I also cover the obvious and not-so obvious signs of the Ego Child/False Self and some ways they may present themselves. At the conclusion of the video I use the Osho Zen Tarot deck and my Light Code Oracle Deck to look at what to expect in the next two weeks. The time the reading starts is at around 21:16.

 

The theme of May has been: What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger. Ha! No kidding!

No image of the cards I drew because I didn’t use a layout. Here’s an overview of the “obvious” and “not-so obvious” signs of the Ego Child:

Obvious

Reactive – doesn’t think, just acts out. Stimulus – response. Repetitive.
Illogical – reaction/emotion doesn’t makes sense, doesn’t fit with situation, rises from resistance to a person, place or situation
Uncooperative – You say “Yes”, I say “No” and vice versa. No reason or rhyme to it.
Wants everything NOW
Easily upset and/or hurt

Not-so Obvious

Negative self-talk
Feelings that don’t match reality
Cyclic thinking/repetitive mental circuits
“Hidden” thoughts, always precede emotion/reaction (in above list)
The “Inner Bully” – deceptive, manipulative, plain nasty. Seeks to diminish your power, victimizes, ridicules, preys on your beliefs of unworthiness and/or lack. Very easily overlooked because it blends in and has always been there; seems like you but isn’t.

Chakra-Stone-Chart-2.png

Essential Oils 

Frankincense – Great for use when clarity is desired. Promotes a feeling of peace and wellness. Assists connection with Higher Self/Source.

Lavender – Promotes calm mind and nerves. Promotes relaxation and sleep.

Patchouli – Provides a grounding and balancing effect on the emotions.

The oil blends I’ve been using the most lately are Console, Peace and Hope.

Crystals

I’ve been using Rose Quartz and Citrine the most lately. Amethyst and Carnelian are two others I’ve been drawn to. Rose Quartz is great for the heart chakra, Citrine for the solar plexus and Carnelian for the sacral plexus. Amethyst can be used for all the chakras but is great for the crown. I’ve used it mostly for clearing energies and grounding.

For more information on these crystals/stones this is a good, general article.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Oracle Deck and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reading for May 30-June 7th: Working With the Ego Child

  1. Karin says:

    Thanks for sharing, Dayna. The paintings are beautiful. And the process of how they develop through you, sometimes working in tandem with your kids, that is so amazing.
    Also, I like the list of the characteristics of the ego child a lot.

    I was wondering whether you are aware of Barbara’s guest blogging feature and maybe would like to contribute. Here ist the link http://memymagnificentself.com/2017/01/16/want-appear-guest-blogger/
    I think she is still looking for people. It could be a way to share your self-painted oracle deck with more people.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Thank you, Karin. 🙂 It’s funny how this video came about. I had no intention of it but when my husband and children left for a few hours I got a big nudge/impulse from my guidance to do a video. I had no idea what to include so sat down and wrote what came to mind. The obvious and not-so obvious Ego Child was what I got. Then when I did the video it just flowed out like I had rehearsed it. lol I love how the process unfolds so naturally!

      I did not know about the guest slot on Barbara’s blog. Thank you for the link. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Entering Another Section of the Equinox Portal: Clearing the Human Genetic Line | Living Life in Between

  3. Zarah says:

    Awesome synchronicities! 🙂 I too have been going back to “old” methods. For me it wasn’t essential oils, but flower essences. The gateway weekend on the 20th/21st was so challenging that I decided to draw some essences again which I had not done in quite a while (maybe even years). And I feel that it’s really beneficial for me to work with them. Their energy is different from just pure energy work .. and the essences I draw usually show me what’s happening inside of me that I haven’t been aware of. – And also I have been dreaming of a deep yellow citrine, and then was moved to pick up my citrine again.

    Negative self-talk came up for me too but I don’t consider that as a part of my inner child, I call it my inner critic. He always gets going when I move out of my comfort zone and take big steps into unknown territory, telling me I look terrible, no one is interested in what I’m doing, this isn’t going anywhere etc. etc. 😉 It’s an exercise to focus on the positive things that are happening … and there have been quite a few actually but the critic likes to act as if they don’t count. So it’s me who has to make them count, instead of listening to him.

    I totally love how creative you are even in the midst of all this purging! And I have to say I love your cards much more than the Osho Tarot. 🙂 When will you have them up for sale? I really want a deck, they are so awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Very cool syncs! Inner critic is a good name, too. 🙂 I haven’t ever used essences. Sounds like it’s right up my ally.

      My creativity has been low but on the days I feel somewhat “normal” I will paint as a means to raise my vibration. Very seldom was I “in the grove” during the past few weeks. Today, though, I completed a painting. Totally in my groove today. 🙂

      I should set a date for the deck but I have no idea how long the process will take. My gut says that it will stretch out for at least another year if I do it the “right” way, meaning copyrights, self-publishing, etc. I am already considering upping the card number despite being 4 paintings away from my goal of 48. Then I have to write the interpretation book. I have no idea how long that will take or how to go about publishing. Lots of research and work. My idea right now is that when I have the cards ready I will ask for volunteers to test the cards and give me feedback. This would be without the book, so they would need to be someone familiar with LL and have strong intuition.

      Like

Leave a Reply

