Painting in Acrylic: Mastery

Finished a painting in record time two days ago. I had the symbol in mind for days before – maybe even a week. It came in a vision like many of them do but I could not get myself inspired enough to paint it. I felt completely repelled by the very thought of painting it and even when I had two canvases prepared for painting I kept avoiding my paints and brushes. Then one morning the vision of the symbol came to me again with a slight variation to it and I finally felt the urge to paint.

AcceptanceWM.png

As with most all of my paintings that contain light code, I did not know the message of the painting while I was painting it. This time, when I held up the painting to look it over, I noticed an obvious symbol hiding in plain sight. It is the symbol created by the light language surrounding the main symbol. Can you see it?

No, it’s not an arrowhead. lol Though, I saw that afterward. The first thing I thought when I appraised the entire painting was this background symbol – a perfectly obvious spade. Ha! Where did that come from?

I knew the name of the painting was not Spade. The spade is merely part of the message. But what does a spade traditionally mean?

Here’s what I found and believe me the message couldn’t be more synchronistic for me today.

The spade symbolizes wisdom, acceptance and labor. It is also represents earth in regard to the four elements and is a leaf from the cosmic tree representing life. When combined with clubs, the spade represents fall, winter and the power of the dark. In regards to the tarot, spades represents death, action, air and intelligence. ~Source

Embodied in your card (the ace of spades), which traditionally has been identified as a symbol of death, is also the key to the mystery of life. Unfortunately, for the majority of those who are identified with this card, the mystical meaning of this symbol is lost. If you belong to this category, this card becomes a symbol of labor, and all too often you try to solve all your problems by the sweat of your brow or through questionable schemes. But, as you read these lines, realize that your card is also a symbol of spiritual wisdom, and as the life pattern portrayed in your card is not a particularly easy one, keep this in mind. It may help you cope with and transcend the many challenges which appear to be part of your destiny.

The temptation to indulge in bitter despair may be a real hazard. Remember, from the metaphysician’s viewpoint, despair and inspiration are often considered to be a step apart. Discipline and vision are essential key words toward the overcoming of your problems. In the process, you may also become a source of inspiration to others. ~Source

The Ace of Spades♠ is the most spiritual card in the deck. It is the symbol of ancient mysteries, including Cardology, the sacred science of playing cards, and the card that represents transformation. Found in the Mercury/Neptune position of the Master Life Script, people with this card have the ability to reach spiritual truths more readily than perhaps any other card. Coupled with ancient wisdom is ambition and drive to achieve on a material level as well. Due to this merging of spiritual and mundane, being and doing, this card may experience a conflict between the two as they attempt to achieve balance in their life. ~Source

The part in bold made me laugh because it is part of the message I woke with and wrote about here.

At first I thought I should call the card “Wisdom” or “Action” but neither of those titles felt applicable here even though the spade includes these in its symbolism. The feeling I had upon waking the other morning was acceptance in contrast to resistance. Yet still I hesitated to call the painting “Acceptance.”

So what then do I call it? The initially gave me a very feminine energy, but I didn’t feel that energy while painting it. Interestingly, when I inverted the image the energy felt masculine. I was actually attracted to the painting when it was inverted, too, and almost erased my signature and made it that way permanently. But I didn’t.

Ultimately, today when considering the painting the word “Mastery” came to mind along with the idea that this painting brings with it the energy of “wisdom”, “action” and “acceptance” or better yet, allowance. These are just some of the traits of a true Master.

And as I type this I understand the painting’s purpose. It will reveal to the viewer what in their life they are learning to master or have already mastered. For me it is likely mastery of the Divine Feminine and acceptance of the Divine Masculine within me. Thus I saw/felt both when I examined the painting. What does the painting reveal to you?

 

This entry was posted in Art, Light Language and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Painting in Acrylic: Mastery

  1. Durinda says:

    When I looked at this painting, what came to mind was balance. Balancing our inner masculine and feminine which leads to or finally accomplishes mastery. Then I read what what you had written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes me to I feel a balance… graduating mastery… awesome… much love barbara x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Thank you! Yes, I thought “graduating”, too. Goes well with my dreams. These symbols are always connected to messages my guides are sending and usually go hand-in-hand with some process I am going through. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

