Painting in Acrylic: Illumination

I received the symbols of this painting in a vision the other morning. When I finished it I immediately knew the name – Illumination. Usually when I paint a painting it conveys a message to me about something I just experienced, am currently experiencing or have asked a question about. As of yet, I am not sure why this particular message was relayed. Perhaps illumination is forthcoming? That would be nice.

Illumination

In the vision I received the image was much different than the above painting. The vision was of black symbols on a tan background that resembled a desert. I initially started the painting with a brown color but it did not feel right. I kept wanting to put a splashing of color. So that’s what I did.

The main symbols from my vision are the three pillars central to the painting. They can be seen as torches, towers, beacons, scepters or even wands. As I am writing this they sorta look like microphones, though. This in itself could be a message to “speak up”, which would be very applicable to me at the moment. So much so it makes me smile.

The main colors remind me of the chakras – heart (green), solar plexus (yellow) and throat (blue). However, I also feel they represent the Trinity – Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

Spiritual illumination is a state that occurs after one achieves enlightenment; when the soul has reached a state of eternal bliss in God consciousness. It is known by many names – Nirvana, Samadhi, ecstasy, superconscious realization. In this state one sees the underlying unity of all things and then transcends them. When one who experiences illumination returns to ordinary, waking consciousness, his entire Being is transformed. He sees the world and all experience through a different and now permanent lens – the lens of Divine Spirit.

 

This entry was posted in Art, Light Language and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Painting in Acrylic: Illumination

  1. herongrace says:

    Lovely! My first reaction was that it is similar to the Egyptian Tjed symbol which is like a pillar with 4 bars across the top representing the 4 elements, earth, air, wind and fire. It was meant to be a stylised tree and was the symbol of Osiris and the glyph of the Khu or spirit. As you say in your last sentences, I read that the tree symbolises the spirit breaking free from the body and reaching heaven, i.e. samadhi.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

