Painting in Acrylic: Dream

My inspiration for paintings has been low lately. This particular painting idea came to me five days ago. Initially the name for it came from a comment I received from a family member. She called it, “Dreamy”. Then I realized it made sense to give the painting the name “Dream” considering I have been more focused on sleep and dreams lately.

The day after I got the idea for the painting I received a vision of a fairy as a confirmation of what this beautiful creature was. Up until that point I just thought of her as a women with wings.

Dream

 

This post sat in my drafts folder overnight because I just didn’t feel that it was time yet to post her (the fairy). Today, despite feeling the painting calling me, saying, “Please share me”, I just couldn’t. I didn’t have the full message and without it, I wouldn’t post it.

About an hour ago I retreated to my own space to meditate. My crown, third-eye and heart chakras lit up with energy. Then I heard a question: “What does ‘fairy” mean to you?” As I contemplated it, I thought of Cinderella’s Fairy Godmother and the granting of wishes. I also recognized a light, airy feeling – a child-like joy. Then I knew this fairy’s name. Joy. She is Joy. The message she brings is that my wishes will be granted. My dreams will be fulfilled. She is the bringer of good news. She brings the gift of the wide-eyed, trusting, imaginative and creative power of the child within.

 

This entry was posted in Art, Light Language and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Painting in Acrylic: Dream

  1. etherealbeingsinmylife says:

    She is beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

  2. MollyB111 says:

    I love this one (well… all of them). I see so many things. And thank you for the message. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

