Oracle Deck Ordered

I decided to go ahead and have the deck printed and shipped even though it is only 24 cards total. It won’t arrive until mid-March, so during the wait I will likely be writing up detailed meanings for each card. Once I have them in my hands and feel their energy it will be easier to determine any changes needed. I also may still add cards. It all depends on whether I get more inspiration and symbols.

This is a screenshot of the 24 cards in the deck. Sorry it’s so small but it gives you a view of the front and back of each card.

 

tarotfull

Here is a closer view of all the cards.

tarotlg

tarotlg2

The deck only cost me $8.80 plus shipping. Not a big price but then I didn’t order any extras like a box or insert. I had a lot of fun creating each card and am looking forward to writing the detailed meanings.

As I sit here reviewing all the cards, I am a bit in awe of this moment. Back in 2004 I wrote an entry in my journal, which was then merely a Word document of considerable length. That entry was about an idea I had to one day create my own tarot deck. There was a rough description mentioning that I felt it would be a “good artistic outlet for me” and that I would like the cards to “represent feelings and emotions”. I even listed ideas for the names of the cards, none of which correspond to the deck that is coming into creation now. However, it is happening. The awe I feel comes from seeing these beautiful images and knowing I painted each and every one of them. Me. Ha! Never in my wildest dreams would I think that I could paint even one beautiful painting. Yet here I have 24! And the ones above are not even all of my paintings! Wow. Where did this part of me come from? Where was she hiding all this time?

I’m really proud of myself. 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in Light Language and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Oracle Deck Ordered

  1. Karin says:

    Congratulations! They are beautiful. And, wow, what an amazing outburst of creativity you have had. This is very inspiring.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. litebeing says:

    They are gorgeous! You go girl! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. herongrace says:

    They are very beautiful and colourful Dayna. Very fitting, the birth of a creative project just after the Leo lunar eclipse and Pisces solar eclipse.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

