Today’s Masterpiece

I finished another painting today. This one took me two days, well actually three. The first day I painted over an old oil painting of my husband’s in black and then set it aside (yes you can paint in acrylic right over the top of oil!). Then yesterday I started with a symbol and had a bit of the design but got over tired and set it aside again. I got so tired that my eyes were crossing. This has been happening when I paint. It seems almost like Spirit is telling me, “You’re finished.” Usually it only happens if I finish a painting and try to work on another one. If I work on just one and finish it and then stop for the day I don’t get tired. But I started this one yesterday and really hate starting a painting and not finishing it!

So last night the painting was on my mind. When I woke up this morning I had several ideas come to me all at once. I knew I had to once again totally blackwash the canvas and start over. That’s exactly what I did and then the entire painting just seemed to paint itself. It is wild how that happens!

eye-universe-wm

I have no idea what to call it. All I can think of when I look at it is, “I AM” followed by, “Source”. Suggestions are welcome. My daughter said it reminded her of the first time someone opened their eyes. I thought that was a good description but how to put that in a title? I’ve gottn the suggestion “EYE Am” as well.

I assume at some point the painting will give me its name if it hasn’t already (I can be quite dense). That is how it usually happens anyway. I still don’t have a name for the spiral one I painted yesterday, either, other than “Spiral of Light Language” – not very unique. hahaha

Just now I was thinking of the visions I had of this painting that motivated me to work on it and complete it today. What I saw was a tunnel through space, like a vortex going nowhere and everywhere. The only light coming from it was from the stars that seemed to swirl around and around in the whirlpool of space and time so fast that colors became evident. The eye was not in my vision. The eye came about on its own via the brush as I painted. The symbol was the very last thing I painted and it also seemed to morph into its very own uniqueness.

The energy with this painting was powerful. Let me put it another way, I felt powerFUL when I was painting it. Like the creator that I am….hmmmm maybe I should call it “Creator”?? 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Art, Light Language and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Today’s Masterpiece

  1. rios2995 says:

    Awaken

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kittyasmith says:

    Stunning Dayna! I want a copy!
    Perhaps you can do a digital upload on http://fineartamerica.com if you can get a high quality photo of it?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. brweb78 says:

    “The Vision “

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

