Recent Art

I’ve been in a creative streak the past few days. In that time I completed a couple of new paintings I wanted to share with you. I’ve been playing around with adding watermarks using Canva. I think I did a pretty good job. 🙂

watermarktest.jpg

Light Language Spiral

I completed this one yesterday. I am going to add it to my favorites I think and put it on the wall in the bedroom. It really is spectacular, especially when seen in person. The entire painting glows and the swirl is more golden. The texture that shows through is because I reused an old canvas and I should have sanded it down first. Lesson learned, but the texture doesn’t distract enough for it to bother me. I plan on using this image for the backs of my oracle deck (or is it the fronts?).

Transformation WM.png

Transformation

This one I titled “Transformation”. The flow of both the water and fire element is palpable. It also looks similar to the circulatory system – you can see the “heart” bottom right and the blood vessels going to and from it to the left and upper left. This is actually another reused canvas but I took what was painted on it and “transformed” it. Hehe I will likely have to take another photo of this one because this photo does not do it justice. It is much more vibrantly colored than this picture shows. Maybe time to buy a decent camera?

Again, I used Canva to add a watermark. If I had known it was so easy I would have watermarked all my other art. I may do that at some point but I don’t have the time right now. I have another painting in the works I hope to finish today. 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Art, Light Language and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Recent Art

  1. brweb78 says:

    They are beautiful! It’s funny, the spiral painting caught my attention right away (my Son makes spirals with Anything! He’s autistic and that’s what he tends to design 🙂 ). It made me think “Silently speaking” and put a smile on my face, so thank you 🙂
    And I hope that didn’t offend

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

