In the Works

As I mentioned in a previous post, I have quite a bit of information and project ideas coming to me lately. I wanted to share some of them  with you, just so you get an idea of what is in the works.

Oracle Cards

I’m in the process of creating a set of oracle cards using the Light Codes. So far, it is taking some learning on my part because the paintings that are horizontal do not fit the templates so I am having to edit them. It’s fun, though, and I am on a roll. This first deck will just be a practice round to see how they turn out. Once I finish I will likely add more cards to it because 22 is just not very many cards. I want to have at least 36. That means more painting, which is fine by me! Finding time will be difficult, though.

Here’s one of the cards I created in a nifty little online editing program called PicMonkey.

Light Code Card test.jpg

The finished cards won’t have the black border. The online card creator won’t allow me to put a border in, but I’m not worried about that at the moment. I just want to see how they look as cards and then figure out the next step. Super excited! I will let you know when they are done and what my plans are for production (if any) for those of you would want to buy a deck. My “vision” is an oracle deck of Light Codes with an accompanying booklet.

Book

You probably guessed a book was one of the ideas that came to me. The book idea came to me last week but I just sat on it, allowing Spirit to send me in the right direction. Then I had two reading requests within the week. One was for a tarot reading and the other was for medical intuition via Skype. Both were successful but quite out of the ordinary. I especially enjoyed the medical intuition scan because 1. it was my first-ever session via Skype and 2. my all-time favorite spiritual ability is medical intuition. Then, over the weekend, I had another request for a medical intuition scan. The next day I got an idea out of the blue to do a video on medical intuition. While I was preparing what I would say, I suddenly remembered the book I wrote in 2006 on medical intuition. Yeah, I wrote book but never published it. So I fished it out of its hiding place in a portable filing cabinet. I only have a hard copy because the computer the file was located on died. 😦 I started reading it and got immersed in it. I had forgotten what I wrote and how much work I put into that book!

It occurred to me that there was a reason I “stumbled” upon my old book. It is probably time to revise and edit it and get it published (self-published most likely). I will have to get some digital art help somewhere along the way because there are images that go with the book but they are colored pencil drawings I did and not near the quality I would like. The hard copy is complete with an index, glossary, charts, pics, and study guide. Ha! Way to go me!

Videos

I mentioned above that I had an idea to do a video on medical intuition. I already did it, I just haven’t posted it. It hasn’t felt like the right time yet. Plus, I am trying to learn a little bit more about video editing. That’s how I found PicMonkey. You can use a screenshot to created a custom thumbnail for videos. Canva is another free graphic design tool I am playing around with. Pretty awesome how much you can find for free online! Yesterday when I was a little overwhelmed by the whole video editing nightmare adventure my guidance reminded me, “Just have fun and the rest will fall into place.” So I laughed at myself in my video (I’m a dork) and put the video editing on hold for the day. 🙂

Readings

Another area I need to focus some attention on is the likelihood that I will be having more reading requests. The feeling is that I have time to gradually step back into where I left off. I’m not in a rush, really, and that is good. There is no need to push, push, push things to happen. But I am more open to this part of my “service contract” now than I have been in years. I am not surprised that Spirit is bringing back medical intuition first, either. I figure that while I revise and edit my book that I can add new experiences and understandings to it, building on what is already there.

I will still be offering my services on a sliding scale rather than setting a specific price. I may include what price I would like to receive, but I won’t force it on anyone who cannot afford it. At some point I will edit my website, but right now my priority is the oracle deck.

Surprisingly, my husband has been very open and accommodating of me offering readings again. Hopefully he continues to be so.

 

This entry was posted in walk-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In the Works

  1. Karin says:

    Wow, what an amazing burst of creative projects after your shift! Very inspiring!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. litebeing says:

    I am very excited for you Dayna. What a treasure trove of activity!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kittyasmith says:

    Wow, I’m very excited about all of your news. You can put me down for a deck of Oracle cards on e you have them ready. I LOVE the idea of Oracles withlight Code!
    I am also very interested in your video and book. I am intuitive as well, but it is so innate that I don’t know how to frame it for others. I think you could help me with that through your book. I can provide the digital imagery assistance you need, please let me know if I can be of service. If you want to see what I’ve done I will send you a link to my online portfolio.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Will do!

      A partnership sounds like a grand idea! If you can do digital art then you definitely could help with the medical intuition book! I haven’t started on editing it yet, though. Got distracted with another project which will likely turn into a book, too. 2 books! Ha! Anyway, yes, send the link and also send me an email. Much ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

