In(tro)spection Mirror Phase

This morning very early on I felt a shift and felt the walk-in move closer to the forefront. It was an allowing on my part as the walk-out. I asked for help and it was granted.

And a word entered my mind almost immediately: Martyr. And then today’s date was prominent in my mind: April 20th. Tomorrow (the 21st) is going to be a big day.

With the walk-in’s energy came knowingness and relief.

This is what my guidance has to say about the coming phase:

The walk-in will re-establish control over the physical body in the coming months. This will be a progressive process. This is again to ensure a calm, easy transition while also allowing the walk-out to view the coming lessons in a more objective and less self-defeating way.

Reminders to the walk-out:

Healing is your priority.

You will be reminded of who you are at every stage of this next acceleration period.

Mirrors will be everywhere.

You cannot escape that which you wish to avoid.

Take an active role in your transformation for if you do not, there will be a regression and it will cost you in the end.

You will continue to Shift in waves. Perceptions will be altered with each wave. Insights gained through mutual respect and admiration.

Look to your mirror for wisdom.

introspection

And with these messages comes an urge to take action. The first of which is to pay attention to the clues being dropped in my path.

I asked for clarification as to why I received the word Martyr. And the archetypes came to mind. The Martyr archetype is playing out in my life. This surprised me because I do not think of myself as a martyr. A victim maybe, or a hermit, but martyr?

I found the following links from this website very useful and plan to read more about the archetypes over the next few days.

Archetypes

Understanding the Martyr Archetype

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in walk-out and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to In(tro)spection Mirror Phase

  1. litebeing says:

    Did you decide to call yourself a helper based on the Archetypes or your own knowingness about your purpose?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      I have not thought about the archetypes in forever it seems. So, no, I did not call myself that based upon the archetypes. I did it based upon my knowingness. For as long as I can remember, when I wondered to myself, “Why am I here? What is my purpose?” I always knew it was simply, “To help.” So that is why I call myself a Helper. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • litebeing says:

        I am a helper too, based on knowingness. I know you don’t have time for thick books, but Sacred Contracts by Caroline Myss is all about archetypes and also includes astrology, I think.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        A fellow Helper! 🙂 I knew it!

        Funny enough, I use to own that book. In my first awakening period I bought all kinds of books on healing and the aura and Myss’ book Sacred Contracts was one of the first books I read. I gave it away, unfortunately, to lighten my load when moving. I still have Anatomy of the Spirit, though. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • litebeing says:

        I don’t have that one, but I was gifted her healing cards. She is a Sag and she certainly can be tactless at times. She can be quite tough as a healer. But she has plenty of worthwhile information. Sylvia Browne also wrote about Archetypes and life planning.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Dayna says:

        Thinking I may have to read this again. I must have kept it for a reason, right? 🙂

        Liked by 3 people

  2. Karin says:

    Thanks for the links. That is very interesting material. I skimmed through it and found I can relate with several archetypes.
    If you see yourself as a helper (as you wrote in the above comment), do you know the Enneagram? It has type 2 called the Helper type. Here is one of the many links on the internet about this: https://www.enneagraminstitute.com/type-2/
    There are many different personality tests out there (like MBTI and others). But I have never felt so X-rayed as with the Enneagram (when I read the description of my type (5) in the book by Rohr and Ebert).
    What I like about the Enneagram are the so-called growth and stress points. They gave me a clue for the direction to go in and what traps to watch out for.
    There is a lot of Enneagram material on the web. I liked the interviews on conscious.tv a lot. Here is the interview with the helper types (type 2):

    Liked by 1 person

    • Dayna says:

      Ooh! Thank you Karin! I love personality inventories! On the Meyers-Briggs I am an INTJ. I will check out the Enneagram. I don’t think I’ve heard of it. I’m curious if my result is the type 2 you mention.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Karin says:

        If I remember correctly, I scored as INTJ, too.
        Another thought about the links you put into the post: I could relate to many of them. But the hero archetype resonated very much in the sense of that this is what the spiritual journey is all about. I don’t think of myself as a hero. But when I read the hero archetype, I thought that the description of the steps according to J. Campbell are exactly what the spiritual journey is about, at least for me. This journey is a trip to the void, which entails some kind of death, and then back to life in order to integrate and in order to share (which I resisted and am still resisting ).

        Liked by 2 people

      • Dayna says:

        I need to read the hero archetype then. Have not been drawn to it.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. litebeing says:

    Thanks Karin for this resource. the Ennegrams confuse me a bit, as I see myself in a few of the choices. I am a confirmed INFJ. I see you guys ( Karin and Dayna) with the T polarity stronger than the F. It is all good, we need the diversity. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

