Surprise! I Love You!

I have to share this because it is so out of character for me.

Today my husband came home at lunch. He did not tell me he was going to do this, so it was a total surprise. What was even more surprising is how I reacted.

When I saw him I paused for a millisecond and then felt my heart flip-flop in my chest. I smiled bigger than I have in years and then gave him a huge hug and kiss. I said to him, “I missed you.”

He was surprised to say the least, but so was I. What is even more crazy strange is that I had a strong desire to be right next to him the entire time he was home for his unusual extended lunch. We went to the park with the kids and I kept following him around and had what I can only call a need to touch him and hug him. It was beyond bizarre! I felt like a love-sick teenager! hahaha And the feeling that was welling up inside of me was so beautiful. It was total happiness and joy – very much like new love.

presentmomentjoyful

And the heart flip-flop stuff, it kept happening! When I finally was able to get him to sit down (he has more energy than me) I sat so close that our legs touched and I put my arm around his shoulder and said, “You know when I saw you my heart did a flip-flop in my chest.” And then we were giggling like new lovers. I swear when I looked at him there was a brilliant white light coming off of him, too. It reminded me of the day we met.

Later, before he left, I had to hug him again and kiss, kiss, kiss.

The absolute joy and love I felt, I have not felt for him in a very long time.

I believe this is part of the personality change I was warned was coming. But, in actuality, what I believe happened today was that I was in the present moment. Really, I think I woke up in the moment and haven’t strayed from it all day. How is that even possible? I don’t know but I’m loving it. Imagine regaining your child-like enthusiasm for life and you’ve got an idea of what my day has been like. ❤

 

This entry was posted in love, walk-in and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Surprise! I Love You!

  1. kittyasmith says:

    Hmmmm, I can’t even tell you…. Too weird. But my day was out of the ordinary too.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

